A photo to share

Here’s a photo my friend sent to me this evening. It is a picture of his great-grandfather working in his shop in upstate New York. I am not sure what the exact year is but I would guess in the 1930s or 40s.

About messimerwoodworking

I'm a hobbyist woodworker. I live in a two bedroom apartment that I am fortunate enough to have a workbench in. Hand tools, lumber, time, and hopefully some acquired skill will produce some respectable furniture. We'll see...........
This entry was posted in General stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A photo to share

  1. Jamie Bacon says:

    Very cool. I love how people always seemed to look dapper back then. Even when just in the shop doing a little planing.

Leave a Reply

