Huh?

Who is going to read this? Anyone? Probably not.

I’m Andrew. I live in Michigan. I like woodworking. I use hand tools.

So here we have another blog about woodworking with hand tools.

Simply, I wanted to get into woodworking and couldn’t afford major power tools nor do I have the room. So I chose to start learning about hand tools. I found Tom Fidgen’s book, Made by Hand. Then I started searching the internet.  I found many blogs and forums. I found some guy named Schwarz seems to know his stuff. Hopefully some day people will take inspiration from this blog as I have from many of the good ones out there.

Thanks to Steve Branam and his blog, http://www.closegrain.com/. If it wasn’t for his post “Why Use Hand Tools?” I wouldn’t have opened this blog just so I could post a comment on his. Well, I wanted to start one eventually and this just gave me the motivation to finally do it.

This small end table is my first piece of furniture. Looking forward to many more.

About messimerwoodworking

I'm a hobbyist woodworker. I live in a two bedroom apartment that I am fortunate enough to have a workbench in. Hand tools, lumber, time, and hopefully some acquired skill will produce some respectable furniture. We'll see...........
This entry was posted in General stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Huh?

  1. Steve Branam says:

    I’m looking forward to them! Part of what makes this even more fun is the ability we have to share our experience with each other.

  2. Alex Comes says:

    Looks like to me you’re off to a great start with your first piece.

Leave a Reply

